|
|
Resources
in Classical Studies
|
|
| |
Electronic
items marked are licensed
for use by members of the University of Toronto community; use by
others may be restricted. |
| |
| Electronic
Reference Sources |
DE 5 .H3 1989 Stacks
Howatson, M.C. The Oxford Companion to Classical Literature. 2nd ed. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.
DE 5 .L29 1999 Ref
Late Antiquity: A Guide to the Postclassical World. Eds. G.W. Bowersock, Peter Brown and Oleg Grabar. Cambridge, Mass.: Belknap Press of Harvard University Press, 1999.
DE 5 .O954 2005 Ref
The Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World. Ed. John Roberts.
"Authoritative one-volume guide to all aspects" of the classical world.
DE
59 .C55 1998 v. 1-3 Ref
Civilization of the Ancient Mediterranean: Greece and Rome.
Eds. Michael Grant and Rachel Kitzinger. New York: Scribner's.
DE 59 .E3 2006 Ref
The Edinburgh Companion to Ancient Greece and Rome. Eds. Edward Bispham, Thomas Harrison and Brian A. Sparkes.
Covers "classics in the twenty-first century" (the editors).
In 70 chapters contained within four parts:
Part 1, "Classics and the Classical World," Part 2, "Material Culture," part 3, "Texts and Genres," and part 4, "Essential Information and Systems of Reference".
PA254 .M67 2001 Stacks
James Morwood. Oxford Grammar of Classical Greek. Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2001.
It is a grammar of Attic Greek from about 500 to300BCE, but there is an appendix giving key information about the Homeric and Ionic dealects and New Testament Greek.
PA3002 .G37 1999 Ref
Landmarks in Classical Literature. Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, c1999.
PA3024 .T48 2005 Ref
Thorburn, John E. Facts on File Companion to Classical Drama.
Bibliographies
Z 7016 .G9
Gwinup, Thomas and Dickinson, Fidelia. Greek and Roman Authors; A Checklist of Criticism. Metuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1973.
Z6202
.H66 1995 Ref
Hopwood, Keith. Ancient Greece and Rome: A Bibliographical
Guide. Manchester: Manchester University Press, c1995.
Z7016
.J4 1996 Ref
Jenkins, Fred W. Classical Studies: A Guide to the Reference
Literature. Englewood, Colo.: Libraries Unlimited, 1996.
Z 7018 .T7E85
The Greek and Latin Literatures. Eds. George Bruner Parks and Ruth Z. Temple.(Literatures of the world in English translation: a bibliography; v.1) New York: Ungar, [1968]. Encyclopedias
DE5
.N3913 2002 Ref
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World. Eds.
Hubert Cancik and Helmuth Schneider. Leiden: Brill, 2002- DE5
.O95 1998 Ref
The
Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization.
Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1998.
DF16 .E52 2006
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece.
Ed. Nigel Wilson.
New York: Routledge, 2006.
DF757 .E53 2000 v. 1-2 Ref
Encyclopedia of Greece and the Hellenic Tradition. Ed.
Graham Speake. London; Chicago: Fitzroy Dearborn, c2000. DF16
.S23 2005 Rev. ed. Ref
Sacks, David. Revised by Lisa R. Brody. Encyclopedia of the Ancient Greek World.
New York: Fats on File, c2005. DG270
.B86 2002 Rev. ed. Ref
Bunson, Matthew. Encyclopedia of the Roman Empire. New
York: Facts on File, c2002. CB
311 .C83 1998
Cotterell, Arthur. From Aristotle to Zoroaster: An A to Z Companion
to the Classical World. New York: Free Press, c1998. Dictionaries
B111 .P74 2007 Ref
Preus, Anthony. Historical Dictionary of Ancient Greek Philosophy.
BL 303 .C66 1986 Also available online
Cotterell, Arthur. A Dictionary of World Mythology. New ed., rev. and expanded. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1986.
BL 715 .M37 1998
March, Jennifer R. Cassell Dictionary of Classical Mythology. London: Cassell, 1998.
BL715 .O9 2003
The Oxford Dictionary of Classical Myth and Religion. Eds. Simon Price and Emily Kearns. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2003.
DE 5 .D53 1994 Ref
A Dictionary of Ancient History. Ed. Graham Speake. [Oxford, England, UK]: Blackwell Publishers, 1994
DE5
.O9 2003 Ref
The Oxford Classical Dictionary. Eds. Simon Hornblower and
Antony Spawforth. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, c2003
DF16 .B45 1989
Bell, Robert E. Place-names in Classical Mythology: Greece. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, c1989.
DF521 .O93 1991 v.1-3 Ref
The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium. Ed. Alexander P. Kazhdan.
New York: Oxford University Press, 1991. N7760 .I4713 2002
Impelluso, Lucia. Gods and Heroes in Art. Los Angeles: J. Paul Getty Museum, c2002.
PA445 .E5 W6 1971
Woodhouse, S. C. English-Greek Dictionary: A Vocabulary of the Attic Language. London: Routledge & K. Paul, 1971. PA2361 .M67 1998
Morwood, James. A Dictionary of Latin Words and Phrases. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1998.
PA2365 .E509 1982
Oxford Latin Dictionary. Ed. P.G.W. Glare. Oxford: Clarendon Press; New York: Oxford University Press, 1982, c1968. Atlases
G
1033 .B3 2000 Ref
Barrington Atlas of the Greek and Roman World. Ed. Richard
J.A. Talbert. Princeton, N.J.: Princeton University Press, c2000.
G1046
.E15 A8 Ref
Atlas of Classical Archaeology. M. I. Finley, ed. London:
Chatto & Windus, 1977. Biography Reference Sources
BL 715 .B445 1991
Bell, Robert E. Women of Classical Mythology: A Biographical Dictionary. Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, c1991.
DF16
.P47 1994 Ref (20 volumes)
Persons of Ancient Athens. Ed. John S. Traill.
DF208
.W48 1982 Ref
Who was Who in the Greek World, 776 BC-30 BC. Ed. Diana
Bowder. Ithaca, N.Y.: Cornell University Press, c1982.
DG203 .W46 1980 Ref
Who was who in the Roman world, 753 BC-AD 476. Ed. Diana
Bowder. Oxford: Phaidon, 1980. DG274 .H29 2001 Ref
Hazel, John. Who's Who in the Roman World. London; New
York: Routledge, 2001. HQ1136 .L54 2000
Lightman, Marjorie. Biographical Dictionary of Ancient Greek and Roman Women: Notable Women from Sappho to Helena. New York: Facts on File, c2000.
PA 31 .G7 Ref
Grant, Michael. Greek and Latin Authors, 800 B.C.-A.D. 1000: A Biographical Dictionary. (The Wilson author series) New York: H.W. Wilson Co., 1980.
PA3002 .A5 1982 Large 1,2
Ancient Writers: Greece and Rome. T. James Luce, editor-in-chief. New York: Scribner, c1982.
PA6013 .A53 1999
Ancient Roman Writers. Ed. Ward W. Briggs. Detroit, MI: Gale Group, c1999.
[top] |
Early
Civilizations
DF261
.C8 H66
Hood, Sinclair. The Minoans: Crete in the Bronze Age. London:
Thames and Hudson, c1971.
DF261
.C8 P34 1970
Page, D. L., Sir. The Santorini Volcano and the desolation
of Minoan Crete. London: Society for the Promotion of Hellenic
Studies, 1970.
DF221
.M9 T9 1983
Taylour, William, Lord. The Myceneans. Rev. ed. London:
Thames and Hudson, 1983.
DF220
.H66 1977
Hopper, R. J. The Early Greeks. New York: Barnes and Noble,
1977.
DG223
.G7
Grant, Michael. The Etruscans. London: Weidenfeld and Nicolson,
c1980.
Greek
DF 214 .O94 1991
The Oxford History of Greece and the Hellenistic World. Eds.
John Boardman, Jasper Griffin and Oswyn Murray. Oxford: Oxford
University Press, 1991.
DF77
.W537 2001
Whitley, James. The Archaeology of Ancient Greece. Cambridge;
New York: Cambridge University Press, 2001.
DF
82 .P64 2001
Powell, Anton. Athens and Sparta: Constructing Greek Political
and Social History from 478 BC. 2nd ed. London; New York,
NY: Routledge, 2001.
CF
227 .M33 1987
McGregor, Malcolm Francis. The Athenians and their Empire.
Vancouver: University of British Columbia Press, 1987.
JC75
.D36 W66 2005
Woodruff, Paul. First Democracy: The Challenge of an Ancient
Idea. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2005.
DF229
.K34 2003
Kagan, Donald. The Peloponnesian War. New York: Viking,
2003.
DF229
.T6 H67 1987
Hornblower, Simon. Thucydides. Baltimore: John Hopkins
University Press, 1987.
D
56.52 .H45H37 1982
Hart, John. Herodotus and Greek History. London: Croom
Helm, c1982.
DF214 .C58 2006 Stacks
Kinzl Konrad H. Ed. A Companion to the Classical Greek World.
DF234
.A4894 2003
Alexander the Great: A Reader. Ed. Ian Worthington. London:
Routledge, 2003.
DF
234 .B66 1988
Bosworth, A. B. Conquest and Empire: The Reign of Alexander
the Great. Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press,
1988.
Roman
DG209 .C36 2003
Cambridge Illustrated History of the Roman World. Ed. Greg
Woolf. Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press, 2003.
DG
231 .O94 1991
The Oxford History of the Roman World. Eds. John Boardman,
Jasper Griffin and Oswyn Murray. Oxford: Oxford University Press,
1991.
DG209
.H5 2003
Ward, Allen Mason, Heichelheim, Fritz M. And Yeo, Cedric A.
A History of the Roman People. 4th ed. Upper Saddle River,
N.J.: Prentice Hall; Toronto: Pearson Education Canada, c2003.
DG231
.M25 2004
Mackay, Christopher S. Ancient Rome: A Military and Political
History. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 2004.
DG261
.G66 1974
Grant, Michael. Caesar. London: Weidenfeld and Nicolson
[1974].
DG
279 .S68 1998
Southern, Pat. Augustus. London; New York: Routledge, 1998.
DG279
.E2513 2003
Eck, Werner. The Age of Augustus. Trans. Deborah Lucas
Schneider. Malden, Mass.: Blackwell Pub., c2003.
DG285
.C53 2003
Champlin, Edward. Nero. Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University
Press, c2003.
DG
247 .L39
Lazenby,
J.F. Hannibal's War: A Military History of the Second Punic
War. Warminster, Eng.: Aris and Phillips, 1978.
DG
242 .G65 2000
Goldsworthy, Adrian Keith. The Punic Wars. London: Cassell,
2000.
DG209
.B58 2004
Boatwright, Mary Taliaferro. The Romans: From Village to Empire.
New York: Oxford University Press, 2004.
DG
83.5 .I6M54
Millar, Fergus. The Emperor in the Roman World: 31 BC - AD
337. London: Duckworth, 1997.
DG
311 .G75
Grant, Michael. The Fall of the Roman Empire: A Reappraisal.
[Radnor, Pa.]: Annenberg School Press; [New York]: distributed
by C. N. Potter, c 1976.
PA
6825 .L48 1999
Levi, Peter. Virgil: His Life and Times. 1st U.S. ed. New
York: St. Martin's Press, 1999.
PA4382
.L36 2001
Lamberton, Robert. Plutarch. (Hermes books) New Haven:
Yale University Press, c2001.
DE
7 .P6 1924 v.1-4
Plutarch. Plutarch's Lives. Trans. fom Greek by Aubrey
Steward and George Long. London: G. Bell, 1924-1929.
DG
207 .L5N52
Livy. Stories of Rome. Trans. Roger Nichols. (Translations
from Greek and Roman authors) Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University
Press, 1982.
[top]
|
KL4115
.A75 M33 1978
MacDowell, Douglas M. The Law in Classical Athens. Ithaca,
N.Y.: Cornell University Press, 1978.
HQ
1134 .J87 1991
Just, Roger. Women in Athenian Law and Life. London; New
York: Routledge, 1991, c1989.
DG
78 .C7 1984
Crook, John. Law and Life of Rome. London: Thames and Hudson,
1984.
DG
78 .B26 1979
Balsdon, J.P.V.D. Romans and Aliens. Chapel Hill: University
of North Carolina Press, 1979.
KJA147
.M68 2003
Mousourakis, George. The Historical and Institutional Context
of Roman Law. Aldersthot, England; Burlington, VT: Ashgate,
2003.
HQ511
.R66 1991
The Roman Household: A Sourcebook. Eds. Jane F. Gardner and
Thomas Wiedemann. London; New York: Routledge, 1991.
[top]
|
PA1307 .C66 2005
A Companion to Ancient Epic. Ed. John Miles Foley.
PA3001
.R98 2005
Rutherford, R. B. Classical Literature: A Concise History.
Malden, Mass.: Blackwell, 2005.
PA
3003 .L54 2000
Literature in the Greek and Roman Worlds: A New Perspective.
Ed. Oliver Taplin. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press,
c2000.
PA
3265 .W35 2000
Walker, Jeffrey. Rhetoric and Poetics in Antiquity. New
York: Oxford University Press, 2000.
PA3131
.C56 2005
A Companion to Greek Tragedy. Ed. Justina Gregory. (Blackwell
companion to the ancient world. Ancient history) Malden, MA: Blackwell
Pub., 2005.
PA3545
.L3 2003
Lattimore, Richmond Alexander. The Poetry of Greek Tragedy.
Johns Hopkinds Paperbacks ed. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University
Press, 2003.
PA
3105 .M85 1960
Murray, Gilbert. The Rise of the Greek Epic. 4th ed. New
York: Oxford University Press, 1960.
PA6004
.C66 2005
A companion to Latin literature. Ed. Stephen Harrison.
(Blackwell companion to the ancient world. Literature and culture.)
Malden, MA; Oxford, UK: Blackwell Pub., 2005.
PA6007
.A4213 1997 v.1-2
Albrecht, Michael von. A History of Roman Literature: From
Livius Andronicus to Boethius: with special regard to its influence
on world literature. (Mnemosyne, biblioteca classica Batava)
Leiden; New York: E. J. Brill, 1997.
PA
6008 .C6613 1994
Conte, Gian Biagio. Latin Literature: A History. Trans.
Joseph B. Solodow. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press,
c1994.
PA
6047 .W4 1993
White, Peter. Promised verse: poets in the society of Augustan
Rome. Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University Press, c1993.
The Internet Classics Archive This site contains 441 works (all translated into English) from more than 50 different classical authors.
Perseus Digital Library is a resource for classical texts (489 for now) including both Greek and Latin. There are also secondary sources on Classical Studies.
Authors
- Greek
PA4037
.P66 2004
Powell, Barry B. Homer. (Blackwell introductions to the
classical world) Malden, MA: Blackwell, 2004.
PA4025
.A2 M8 1999 v.1-2
Homer. The Iliad. English and Greek. 2nd ed. (Loeb classical
library; 170-171) Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University Press,
1999.
PA4025
.A5 M8 1995 v.1-2
Homer. The Odyssey. English and Greek. 2nd ed. (Loeb classical
library; L104-L105) Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University Press,
1995.
PA4037 .C258 2004 Ref
The Cambridge companion to Homer / Ed. Robert Fowler. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2004.
PA
4275 .E5R33 1997 v.1-2
Pindar. Pindar. English and Greek. Ed. and trans. William
Race. (Loeb classical library; 56, 485) Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard
University Press, 1997.
PA
4409 .S27 2001
The Sappho Companion. Ed. Margaret Reynolds. New York: Palgrave
for St. Martin's Press, 2001.
PA4414
.A2 B56 2004
Sophocles. Sophocles: The Theban Plays. Trans. Ruby Blondell.
Newburyport, MA: Focus Publishing/R Pullins Co., c2004.
PA3877
.A1 R57 2005
Aristophanes. The Complete Plays. Trans. Paul Roche. New
York: New American Library, 2005.
PA3827
.A7 S53 2000
Aeschylus. The Oresteia. (Greek tragedy in new translations)
Oxford; Toronto: Oxford University Press, 2003.
PA
3975 .A2 1999a
Euripides. Women on the Edge: Four Plays. New York: Routledge,
1999.
Authors
- Roman
PA
6276 .F47 1988
Ferguson, John. Catullus. Oxford: Published for the Classical
Association at the Clarendon Press, 1988.
PA6395
.R813 2004
Horace. Odes and Epodes. (Loeb classical library; 33) Cambridge,
Mass.: Harvard University Press, 2004.
PA6756
.A1 B36 2001 v.1-2
Terence. Terence. Ed. John Barsby. (Loeb classical library;
22-23) Cambridge, Mass; London: Harvard University Press, 2001.
PA6537
.C28 2002
The Cambridge Companion to Ovid. Ed. Philip Hardie. (Cambridge
companions to literature.) Cambridge: Cambridge University Press,
2002.
PA6522
.M2 G7 2001
Ovid. The Metamorphoses. New York: Signet Classic, 2001.
PA6807
.A1 F35 1999 v.1-2V
V irgil. Virgil. Rev. ed. with new introduction. (Loeb
classical library; 63-64) Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University
Press, 1999-2000.
The Latin Library is a collection of Latin texts by more than 50 major classical authors including Ovid, Cicero, Horace and Vergil.
[top]
|
Mythology
BL722
.P68 2004
Powell, Barry B. Classical Myth. 4th ed. Upper Saddle River,
N.J.: Pearson/Prentice Hall, c2004.
BL722
.G7 1995
Grant, Michael. Myths of the Greeks and Romans. New York:
Meridian, 1995.
BL
793 .M8N53 1972
Nilsson, Martin P. The Mycenaean Origin of Greek Mythology.
Berkeley: University of California Press, [1972].
Religion
BL782
.P73 1999
Price, S. R. F. Religions of the Ancient Greeks. (Key themes
in ancient history) Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University
Press, 1999.
BL783
.M55 2005
Mikalson, Jon D. Ancient Greek Religion. (Blackwell ancient
religions) Malden, MA: Blackwell, 2005.
BL803
.S3413 2003
Scheid, John. An Introduction to Roman Religion. Bloomington:
Indiana University Press, 2003.
Bl802
.N67 2000
North, John A. Roman Religion. (Greece & Rome. New
surveys in the classics; no. 30) Oxford: Oxford University Press,
2000.
BR
165 .E17 2000 v.1-2
The Early Christian World. Ed. Philip F. Esler. London; New
York: Routledge, 2000.
[top]
|
Philosophy
B111 .C66 2005
A Companion
to Ancient Philosophy. Eds. Mary Louise Gill and Pierre Pellegrin.
(Blackwell companions to philosophy) Malden, MA: Blackwell, 2005.
B111 .C87 2006
Curnow, Trevor. The Philosophers of the Ancient World: An A to Z Guide . London: Gerald Duckworth & Co. Ltd.
B171
.I77 1989
Irwin, Terence. Classical Thought. (An OPUS book. A history
of Western philosophy; 1) Oxford; New York: Oxford University
Press, 1989.
B187.5
.R68 2003
From the beginning to Plato. Ed. C. C. W. Taylor. (Routledge
history of philosophy; v. 1) London: Routledge, 2003.
B505
.F76 2003
From Aristotle to Augustine. Ed. David Furley. (Routledge history
of philosophy; v. 2) London: Routledge, 2003.
B111
.C36 2003
The Cambridge Companion to Greek and Roman Philosophy. David
Sedley. (Cambridge companions) Cambridge: Cambridge University
Press, 2003.
B163 .E53 1997
Encyclopedia of Classical Philosophy. Ed. Donald J. Zeyl. London: Fitzroy Dearborn Publishers, c1997
B171
.A7 2005
Arieti, James A. Philosophy in the Ancient World: An Introduction.
Lanham, Md.: Rowman & Littlefield, 2005.
B171
.R66 2004
Roochnik, David. Retrieving the Ancients: An Introduction to
Greek Philosophy. Malden, MA: Blackwell, c2004.
B505
.M67 2002
Morford, Mark P. O. The Roman Philosophers: From the Time of
Cato the Censor to the Death of Marcus Aurelius. London: Routledge,
2002.
Philosphers Around the Web: Individual Philosophers This site has links to philosophers, which lead to their writings and works about them.
Science
Q
151 .A72 1980
Aristotle. Aristotle's Physics. Grinnell, Iowa: Peripatetic
Press, c1980.
Q127
.G7 R53 1999
Rihll, T.E. Greek Science. (Greece & Rome. New surveys
in the classics; no. 29) Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1999.
Q
125 .S74
Stahl, William Harris. Roman Science: Origins, Development,
and Influence to the Later Middle Ages. Madison: University
of Wisconsin Press, 1962
[top]
|
NA260
.R6 1945
Robertson, D.S. A Handbook of Greek & Roman Architecture.
2nd ed. Cambridge University Press, 1945.
HC37
.F56
Finley, M.I. Economy and Society in Ancient Greece. New
York: Viking Press, 1982.
DG78
.C37 1998
Casson, Lionel. Everyday Life in Ancient Rome. Rev. and
expanded ed. Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press, 1998.
HT114
.S7 1998
Stambaugh, John E. The Ancient Roman City. (Ancient society
and history) Baltimore: Johns Hopkins University Press, c1998.
HT863
.F53 1998
Fisher, N. R. E. Slavery in Classical Greece. (Classical
world series) London: Bristol Classical Press, 1998, c1993.
HT863
.B7 1994
Bradley, K. R. Slavery and Society at Rome. (Key themes
in ancient history) Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 1994.
PA25
.M3 v.18
Ehrenberg, Victor. Society and Civilization in Greece and Rome.
(Martin classical lectures: v.18) Cambridge, Mass.: Harvard University
Press, 1964.
HQ1073.5
.R66 K95 2001
Kyle, Donald G. Spectacles of Death in Ancient Rome. London;
New York: Routledge, c2001.
[top]
|
GV21 .M55 2004
Miller, Stephen G. Ancient Greek Athletics. New Haven: Yale University Press, 2004.
GV23 .S65 2004
Spivery, Nigel Jonathan. The Ancient Olympics. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, 2004.
GV573 .G65 1998
Golden, Mark. Sport and Society in Ancient Greece. (Key themes in ancient history) Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University Press, 1998.
GV573 .V3513 2004
Valavan_es, Panos. Games and Sanctuaries in Ancient Greece: Olympia, Delphi, Isthmia, Nemea, Athens. Los Angeles: Getty Publications.
[top]
|
| Women |
HQ1134
.P64 1995 Also available online
Pomeroy, Sarah B. Goddesses, Whores, Wives, and Slaves: Women
in Classical Antiquity. New York: Schocken Books, c1995.
HQ1127
.W652 1994
Fantham, Elaine et al. Women in the Classical World: Image
and Text. New York: Oxford University Press, 1994.
HQ1127
.W6545 1991
Women's History and Ancient History. Ed. Sarah B. Pomeroy.
Chapel Hill: University of North Carolina Press, c1991.
HQ1134
.B582 1998
Blundell, Sue. Women in Classical Athens. (Classical world
series) London: Bristol Classical Press, 1998.
HQ1134
.B7813 2003
Brule, Pierre. Women of Ancient Greece. Antonia Nevill,
trans. Edinburgh: Edinburgh University Press, c2003.
HQ1136
.G37
Gardner, Jane F. Women in Roman Law & Society. Bloomington:
Indiana University Press, c1986.
HQ1137
.E3 W65 1998
Women and Society in Greek and Roman Egypt: A Sourcebook.
Ed. Jane Rowlandson. Cambridge; New York: Cambridge University
Press, 1998.
|
|
| Article
Databases |
|
Arethusa - online (no paper holdings available at Pratt)
Bryn Mawr Classical Review online publishes reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology).
Leeds International classical studies online "is a peer-reviewed journal, associated with the Leeds International Classics Seminar".
The Classical Quarterly. Holdings: Vol. 1, 1907 - vol. 44, 1950. New series vol. 1, 1951 - online
The Classical Weekly. Holdings: Vol. 1, 1907/08 - Vol. 50, 1956/57. (continues as The Classical World)
The Classical World. Holdings: Vol. 51, 1957/58 - (formerly The Classical Weekly)
|
Created
by Mandy Macfie
Updated September, 2008
by Gabbi Zaldin
|
|
|
|
|